So it begins…

When I decided to blog, it honestly was an excuse to write. To entertain that side of me that wanted to be an author or a journalist. I sat down to write every evening and after weeks of staring blankly at the word press “edit your post”, I gave up. Until it occurred to me that when I wrote feverishly in my faded, ratty journal I never stalled or balked. So what was different? The idea of opening up my thoughts and mindless musings to the general public – to co-workers, neighbors, my boyfriend’s family – anyone who could judge and critique.

And it took me until today to really appreciate that idea. That by offering myself to people to judge, I was also sharing tid bits that some may find entertaining and others well… won’t. And this is the wonder and the beauty of the social web.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

