Dear Dove

As we are all inundated with images of rail thin women and self esteem of young girls has paid the price, Dove’s real beauty campaign has earned unwavering loyalty and admiration from throngs of women including myself.  Their first viral video, Evolution, closely detailed the transformation of an average looking girl into the supermodel that we see on billboards and magazine covers.  It was a comforting reminder that the images that surround us tend to be nothing short of superficial.

When I received the first video I sent it to all my girls that I love so much with a little note reminding each of them how beautiful they are.  So when I recieved their recent video I was thrilled.  Though this one is a bit more intense and has far more shocking images, Dove’s “Onslaught” once again suprised and pleased me with its message to young women. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Advertising, Fashion, Media

Leave a Reply

